Skip to main content

Oregon State Flag An official website of the State of Oregon »

South East Area Commission on Transportation


18 voting members: 
  • 3 county commissioners (one per county);
  • 3 city officials (one per county);
  • 3 private business sector members (one per county);
  • 5 citizen-at-large members (2 Grant, 2 Malheur, 1 Harney, 1 Burns Paiute tribe)
  • 3 transit/public transportation members;
  • 1 Oregon Department of Transportation representative. 
  • The Oregon Transportation Commission liaison to the ACT;
  • Representative of the Oregon Department of Aviation;
  • Eastern Regional Coordinator for the Governor's Office;
  • Members of the Governor's Economic Revitalization Team;
  • State legislators representing districts in the region;
  • Representatives of each county road department or road district;
  • Representatives of regional groups such as housing advocates and law enforcement agencies.


When   Fourth Monday of every other month at 10 a.m.

Where  Locations rotate between Burns, John Day and Ontario.


November 27
September 25
July 24
May 22
March 16*
January 12*

*Joint meeting with NEACT


May 22
January 12*

*Joint meeting with NEACT

Leadership and Work Program

Chair and Vice-Chair
ODOT provides staff support. 
Work Program 
  • Obtain a provisional charter from the OTC authorizing South East ACT as an area commission on transportation;
  • Define expectations of members of South East ACT;
  • Gain understanding of ODOT organization and programs, process and funding;
  • Develop a process for identifying regional transportation needs and issues and developing proposed solutions; develop a process for identifying regional transportation needs and issues and developing proposed solutions;
  • Develop a plan/process for public involvement and educational outreach; proactively participate in the update process of the STIP;
  • Participate in all transportation planning efforts affecting the region;
  • Assure coordination between transportation planning efforts and community development planning efforts.


SE ACT map 


Grant, Malheur, & Harney Counties
Burns Paiute Tribe of Harney County

Charter: October 11, 2000

Sign Up for Updates

ACT Co-Chairs
Malheur County
251 B Street West, Suite 5
Vale, Oregon 97918

Harney County
450 N Buena Vista #5
Burns, Oregon 97720
ODOT Contact

Operating Documents

Biennial Report
Work Plan
Organization Chart