Skip to main content

Oregon State Flag An official website of the State of Oregon »

South West Area Commission on Transportation


Includes Primary and Alternate representatives for each of the following:

  • Douglas, Coos and Curry counties
  • Roseburg
  • Coos Bay
  • Brookings
  • Oregon Department of Transportation
  • Confederated Tribes of Coos, Lower Umpqua and Siuslaw Indians
  • Coquille Indian Tribe
  • Cow Creek Band of Umpqua Tribe of Indians
  • 2 At-large cities from Douglas County
  • 1 At-large city from Coos County
  • 2 representative positions from Douglas County
  • 2 representative positions from Coos County
  • 1 representative position from Curry County
  • Modal representatives: Port, Bicycle and Pedestrian, Freight/Rail, Aviation and Transit


When  Second Friday of odd-numbered months, 10:00 AM

Where  Coos County Annex, 201 N. Adams, Coquille, OR 97423

Leadership and Work Program

Chair and Vice-Chair
ODOT provides staff support. 
Work Program  
Determined by the South West ACT Steering Committee and includes
  • Education on transportation funding, projects, planning and issues; education on transportation funding, projects, planning and issues;
  • Public involvement process planning;
  • STIP updating;
  • Establishing criteria for the selection of STIP projects; stablishing criteria for the selection of STIP projects;
  • Coordination with regional community solutions team, and community development work. 

The South West ACT will select and use a technical advisory committee as needed, and include adjoining area commissions on its mailing list and meeting notices.

A map of the south west area of Oregon 


Coos, Curry & Douglas Counties

Charter: April 20, 2000

Sign Up for Updates

Get ACT news in your inbox.


ACT Chair
Nikki Messenger 
Roseburg City Manager
900 SE Douglas Avenue
Roseburg, OR 97470
ODOT Contact
Chris Hunter 
South West Oregon Area Manager
ACT Coordinator
Sarah Thompson 
3500 NW Stewart Parkway 
Roseburg, OR 97470 

Operating Documents

South West ACT Bylaws
Member Orientation Manual