The Certified Oregon Pharmacy Technician license expires June 30th of each even year. Download additional renewal FAQs for more information.
The current Continuing Education period is July 1, 2018-June 30, 2020.
Prior to renewing your license, 20 hours of Continuing Education (CE) must be completed.
*If you are audited and it is found that you did not complete the required Continuing Education, you will be subject to disciplinary action.
Required CE includes:
- 2 hours of Pharmacy Law
- 2 hours of Patient Safety or Medication Error Prevention
- 16 hours of your choice of relevant pharmacy CE or Board approved on-site training
The Board will accept two hours of CE law from either the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE), Continuing Medical Education (CME) or Board approved programs. The law CE programs may contain information on State or Federal regulations such as DEA, FDA, HIPPA or Medicare part D.
Suggested websites to visit are:
After completing your payment through our secure online payment system, you will have the option of printing an online renewal confirmation page, which will include payment information. You will also receive a confirmation email.
You, or your employer can check the status of your license by using our Online License/Registration Verification database.
*Per OAR 855-025-0020 a Pharmacy Technician or Certified Oregon Pharmacy Technician must notify the Board in writing, within 15 days, of any change in email address, employment location or residence address except that a Pharmacy Technician who is employed at more than one pharmacy need only report the name and address of the pharmacy at which the technician normally works the most hours.
Visit mylicense/eGov to "register"/create a new User ID and password to access your information or to log into your existing eGov account to update your personal information or order a Certified Copy of your license.