Skip to main content

Lane Area Commission on Transportation


29 - 31 voting members:
  • 1 Lane County commissioner
  • 12 incorporated cities (one from each city)
  • 1 tribal council
  • 1 Port of Siuslaw
  • 1 Lane Transit District
  • 1 Oregon Department of Transportation area manager
  • 1 Central Lane Metropolitan Planning Organization, or MPO
  • 1 Lane County Roads Advisory Committee
  • 1 Metropolitan Planning Organization Citizen Advisory Committee
  • 1 Highway 126E
  • 4 designated stakeholders (1 each representing freight, rail, bike/pedestrian, environmental land use)
  • 4 - 6 other stakeholders
  • ODOT area managers for areas adjacent to Lane County
  • Oregon Transportation Commissioners
  • Regional Solutions Team - South Valley 
  • State legislators
  • Members of Congress representing Lane County


When: The second Wednesday of each month
Where: The ODOT offices in Springfield 
Please see agenda to confirm exact time and location.

Leadership and Work Program

Chair and Vice-Chair elected annually 
ODOT contracts with the Lane Council of Governments for technical and staff support.   

Work Program 
Advise Oregon Transportation Commission on Statewide Transportation Improvement Program, or STIP; prioritize STIP projects; hear presentations on issues and developments on all modes of transportation.

LaneACT Orientation Materials  

LaneACT Overview
LaneACT Overview Summary
Lane County Process to form an Area Commission on Transportation
Senate Bill 944
LaneACT Adopted Procedures and Policies
Steering Committee Appointment and Terms Protocols
LaneACT-MPO Coordination


Lane County
Bylaws approved by OTC on Nov. 9, 2010

Sign Up for Updates


ACT Chair
Jeff Gowing 
Cottage Grove Mayor 
400 East Main Street
Cottage Grove, OR 97424 
Phone: 541- 942-5501
ACT Vice-Chair 
Sean VanGordon 
Springfield Mayor 
225 Fifth Street
Springfield, OR 97477 
Phone: 541- 726-4341
Primary LaneACT Staff Contact 
Denise Walters 
Lane Council of Governments 
859 Willamette St. Suite 500 
Eugene, OR 97401 
Phone: 541-682-4341 
Fax: 541-682-42635 
ODOT Contacts 
Frannie Brindle  
2080 Laura Street  
Springfield, OR 97477
Bill Johnston
2080 Laura Street 
Springfield, OR 97477 

Your browser is out-of-date! It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how