Skip to main content

Oregon Transportation Commission

About the Commission

The Oregon Transportation Commission establishes state transportation policy. The commission also guides the planning, development and management of a statewide integrated transportation network that provides efficient access, is safe, and enhances Oregon’s economy and livability. 

The commission meets monthly to oversee Department of Transportation activities relating to 
  • Highways; 
  • Public transportation; 
  • Rail;
  • Transportation safety; 
  • Motor carrier transportation; 
  • Drivers and motor vehicles.

The governor appoints five commissioners, ensuring that different geographic regions of the state are represented. One member must live east of the Cascade Range; no more than three members can belong to one political party.

How to Interact with the Commission


Watch a live stream of Commission meetings. (This YouTube link works best with the Chrome or Safari browsers.) 
Minutes and materials prior to December 2018 are available on our archive page.
Transportation Building in Salem in spring

Sign Up for Updates


Cooper Brown
OTC Chief of Staff 
355 Capitol Street NE, MS #11
Salem, OR 97301-3871
Phone: 503-986-3939
Fax: 503-986-3396
Jacque Carlisle
OTC Coordinator
355 Capitol Street NE, MS #11
Salem, OR 97301-3871
Phone: 503-986-3450
Fax: 503-986-3396

Michelle Bryant
OTC Executive Assistant
355 Capitol Street NE, MS #11
Salem, OR 97301-3871
Phone: 503-986-3284
Fax: 503-986-3396

Management Review


Your browser is out-of-date! It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how