Skip to main content Homepage


ORELAP Technical Advisory Committee

The ORELAP Technical Advisory Committee provides a forum for open discussions between the State and the environmental and cannabis laboratory community.

Please contact the OTAC Chair with your questions:

Meetings are held the second Tuesday of the second month of each quarter.

Upcoming Meeting Dates:

  • November 10, 2020
  • February 9, 2021
  • May 11, 2021
  • August 10, 2021
  • November 9, 2021

OTAC Members

Derrick Tanner, Vice Chair (2020)
Columbia Food Labs

Kim Ramsay (2020)
Neilson Research Corp.

Dennis Morgan (2020)
Renewable Resources Group

Marsha Farooqui, Chair (2021)
Portland Water Bureau

Douglas Duncan (2021)

Steve Thompson (2021)
Clean Water Services

Jennifer Shackelford (2022)
City of Portland

William Michalek (2022)
Umpqua Testing Service, OELA

Darrell Auvil, Secretary (2022)
Apex Labs

Your browser is out-of-date! It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how