Skip to main content

Oregon State Flag An official website of the State of Oregon »

Mobility Advisory Committee


The Mobility Advisory Committee (MAC) provides a platform for stakeholders to inform balanced and transparent decision-making by ODOT on designs in planning, project development and construction that impact permanent or temporary height, width, length, or weight restrictions, or impose traffic delays. The committee also focuses on upholding the agency’s work zone safety goal of zero fatalities and injuries while efficiently moving people and goods.

Watch members in this brief video describe why the MAC is important and what they look for in discussions.


The committee is made up of stakeholders who represent mobility and work zone safety interests. Membership includes representatives from the following groups: 
  • Trucking industry
  • Mobile home manufacturing
  • Oversize load freight
  • Automobile users
  • General contractors
  • Paving contractors
  • Bicycle users
  • Pedestrians

​Committee members listed in alphabetical order:

​Steve Bates
​V. Van Dyke, Inc.
​Kevin Campbell

​American Automobile Association
​Kim Curley
​Commute Options
​Walt Gamble
​Associated General Contractors
​Mark Gibson
Jana Jarvis (Alternate)
​Oregon Trucking Association
​John Hickey
​Asphalt Pavement Association of Oregon
​Kristine Kennedy
​Highway Heavy Hauling
​Jody Lyon
​Oregon Manufactured Housing Association
​Roni Shaw
​Bowman Trucking
​Kirk Watkins
​Western Heavy Haul, Inc.
​Erik Zander
Troy Tallent (Alternate)
​Omega ​Morgan


View meeting schedules, agendas, minutes and other meeting documents on the Mobility Meeting Records Page.

ORS 366.215 Records of Support

View Records of Support from Stakeholder Forum reviews of projects subject to ORS 366.215 and Oregon Administrative Rule 731-012.