Skip to main content

Oregon State Flag An official website of the State of Oregon »

Mid-Willamette Valley Area Commission on Transportation


17 voting members:
  • 1 tribal council;
  • 3 county commissioners (one from each county);
  • 1 City of Salem;
  • 1 City of Keizer;
  • 5 small cities (selected by highway corridor);
  • 1 Yamhill County Transit District;
  • 1 transit district;
  • 3 private sector (each county selects one);
  • 1 ODOT area manager.  
  • State legislators;
  • Representatives from adjacent ACTs and Metropolitan Planning Organizations.


When  First Thursday of every month as needed.

Agendas and Meeting Summaries

May 2
 April meeting canceled
March 7 meeting canceled
February 1

December 7
November 2
August 3
July 6 meeting canceled
June 1
May 4 meeting canceled
April 6
March 2 meeting canceled
February 2

Leadership and Work Program

Chair and Vice-Chair elected annually; Steering Committee selected from membership makes work plan recommendations. 
ACT staffed by ODOT; ODOT contracts with Mid-Willamette Valley Council of Governments for technical advisory committee staffing and special research and planning projects. 
Work Program 
  • Advise OTC on STIP; 
  • Prioritize STIP projects; 
  • Conduct highway safety study; 
  • Hear presentations on issues and developments on all modes of transportation.
ACT area map 


Marion, Polk & Yamhill counties
Charter: October 16, 1997

Sign Up for Updates

Get ACT news in your inbox.


ACT Chair 
Craven-Woods Insurance 
P.O. Box 1130 
Dallas, OR 97338-1047 
Phone: 503-623-8143 
Fax: 503-623-9020 

ODOT Contact 
885 Airport Road SE, Bldg B 
Salem OR 97301-4788 
Phone: 503-986-2639 
Fax: 503-986-2839 
Technical Assistance 
Mid-Willamette Valley COG 
100 High Street SE, Suite 200 
Salem, OR 97391-3667

Operational Documents