Requesting Authorization for Out of State Radioactive Materials to Enter Oregon
Requests must be submitted 3 days (72 hours) prior to providing services within Oregon.
In an ongoing effort to improve Radiation Protection Service's (RPS) timely response to out-of-state radioactive materials licensees request for authorization to enter Oregon, we have automated our entry notification process.
If a current licensee wishes to request authorization for entry into Oregon to perform activities, a secure login has been set up for you.
Your username is your company's Oregon RPS License Number.
Your temporary password is your Licensee Number and the RSO's last name.
For example: If your license number is 96123, and the RSO's last name is Smith, your password is 96123Smith. You will be required to change your password after the first login.
- Log in to the system.
- Click the Reciprocity Notification link on the left. The basic information we have on file will already be filled in on the form.
- Fill in the remaining required information.
- Click Submit.
- The user will be notified automatically of approval or denial.
Notifications and authorizations are stored in my documents, and can be accessed at any time.
Requests must be submitted 3 days (72 hours) prior to providing services within Oregon. The only exception will be for a licensee needing to perform emergency services. To obtain an exception, the licensee will be required to provide a written justification to RPS. If RPS determines the emergency service was not valid, the licensee may be subject to civil penalties or license termination. If you are unsure if the activity meets the definition of emergency service, the authorized user or radiation safety officer may contact the RPS Duty Officer during or after business hours at (971) 673-0490 for further guidance.