Skip to main content
Oregon.gov Homepage

Cannabis Testing

Resources for Laboratories Seeking Accreditation for Cannabis Testing

ORELAP accredits Cannabis testing under ORS 475B.550 to 475B.590.  Laboratories are accredited to the TNI Standard and are held accountable to the rules found in OAR Chapter 333, Division 64.  Currently, laboratories must be located in Oregon to be accredited for Cannabis testing.


News

Permanent changes to OAR 333-064 effective January 1, 2021 
  • If the laboratory discovers an error in a report, it must issue an ammended report, communicate it to the appropriate authority, and update CTS within 48 hours of discovering the error.
  • Hemp-based PTs for potency and pesticides are now allowed if the laboratory has written permission from ORELAP.
  • Sample homogenization is required prior to any testing.
  • Changes to potency calculations for RPD and RSD.
  • The laboratory's LOQ for THC must be at or below 0.3 percent.
  • The Sampling Protocols have been revised.  The new revisions are found below.
  • For links and more information, visit ORELAP's Rules and Statutes.

Accreditation for the Cannabis Testing Industry


ORELAP Rules and Statues


Sampling Protocols

Your browser is out-of-date! It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how

×