Skip to main content Homepage

Radiation Advisory Committee

About the RAC

The Radiation Advisory Committee (RAC) was established pursuant to ORS 453.645. The mission and duty of the RAC is to advise Oregon Health Authority on matters relating to radiological health and radiation protection, including reviewing current and proposed Radiation Protection Services (RPS) administrative rules.

There are eight committee members who, because of their training and experience, are qualified to advise the department on radiological health and radiation protection. The RAC holds at least two public meetings a year. Previous meeting notifications, agendas, and minutes can be found on the meeting archive page.

2020 Rac Meetings

June 20, 2020

June 10 2020 RAC Minutes - Final 102720.docx



2018 RAC Meetings

Meeting notifications and agendas will be posted when they become available.

February 14, 2018

June 13, 2018

October 10, 2018

Meeting Archive

Copies of previous meeting notifications, agendas, and minutes can be found on the Meeting Archive page.

RAC Members

Effective January 1, 2015, members include:

  • Board Chair: Donna Stevens, M.S., Kaiser Permanente
  • Vice Chair: Mandy Henrikson, Palm Beach Tan
  • Fred Bremner, D.M.D.
  • Steve Reese, Ph.D., Oregon State University
  • Barbara Smith, M.S., RT(R)(QM), Portland Community College
  • Janet Franco, CNMT, M.S., OHSU
  • Juliana Cyman, D.V.M.
  • Scott Young, Oregon Department of Transportation

Radiation Protection Services Management

  • David Howe, M.S., Section Manager
  • Rick Wendt, Operations and Emergency Response Manager
  • Todd Carpenter, Administration and Licensing Manager

Your browser is out-of-date! It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how