Skip to main content
Oregon.gov Homepage

School Safety and Emergency Management Contacts

The contact information for state and regional school emergency operations planning staff is listed here. As we expand the support system for school safety and emergency management in Oregon, we may add additional contacts. If you have any questions about the process of writing your school’s EOP, or if you need to schedule training, please reach out to your regional ESD representative or one of us in the ODE offices.


ODE graphic for the School Safety and Emergency Management team

Bryce Mckenna

Emergency Management Director

503-947-5761

bryce.mckenna@ode.state.or.us


Alex Haislip

Emergency Management Coordinator

503-934-0614

alex.haislip@ode.state.or.us



State map with training regions identified Northwest Region; Clackamas ESD Central Coast; Willamette ESD South Coast; South Coast ESD Columbia River Gorge; Columbia Gorge ESD Southeast; High Desert ESD
 
 


Map showing the North-central region of Oregon  

 

For Northeast Oregon: Columbia, North Central, Grant, Intermountain and Wallowa ESDs, and all public K-12 schools and districts in Hood River, Wasco, Sherman, Gilliam, Wheeler, Grant, Morrow, Umatilla, Union, Baker, and Wallowa counties.

Columbia Gorge ESD

400 East Scenic Dr Suite 207

The Dalles, OR 97058

Program Contact: Patricia Sublette

541-298-5155

Psublette@cgesd.k12.or.us

Trainer: Claire Ranit

ranitclaire@gmail.com



Map showing the Southeast region of Oregon  

 

For Central and Southeast Oregon: High Desert, Jefferson, Lake, Harney and Malheur ESDs, and all public K-12 schools and districts in Deschutes, Crook, Jefferson, Lake, Harney, and Malheur counties.

High Desert ESD

520 NW Wall

Bend, OR 97701

Program Contact: Julianne Repman, Director of Communication and Safety

541-355-1010

julianne.repman@bend.k12.or.us

Trainer: Joe Hallums

541-355-1013

joe.hallums@hdesd.org



Map showing the Southwest region of Oregon  

 

For Southwest Oregon: South Coast, Southern Oregon and Douglas ESDs, and all public K-12 schools and districts in Coos, Curry, Josephine, Jackson, Klamath, and Douglas counties.

South Coast ESD

1350 Teakwood

Coos Bay, OR 97420

Program Contact: Terry Plotz

541-662-0095

terryp@scesd.k12.or.us



Map showing the Willamette valley and central coast region of Oregon  

 

For the Willamette Valley and Central Coast: Willamette, Linn-Benton-Lincoln and Lane ESDs, and all public K-12 schools and districts in Marion, Polk, Yamhill, Linn, Benton, Lincoln, and Lane counties.

Willamette ESD

2611 Pringle Road SE

Salem, OR 97302

Program Contact: Jonathan Baker, Emergency Preparedness Consultant

503-915-7939

jonathan.baker@wesd.org



Map showing the Northwest region of Oregon  

 

For Northwest Oregon: Clackamas, Multnomah and NW Regional ESDs, and all public K-12 schools and districts in Clackamas, Multnomah, Washington, Columbia, Tillamook, and Clatsop counties.

Clackamas ESD

1455 SE 97th Avenue

Clackamas, OR 97015

Program Contact: Pam Bonner, Project Coordinator

503-675-4044

pbonner@clackesd.org

Consultant/Trainer: Dan Kraus

dkraus@clackesd.org


Your browser is out-of-date! It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how

×