Skip to main content Homepage

School Capital Improvement Planning Task Force


The Task Force on School Capital Improvement Planning was established by SB 540 (2013). Its directives are to research and make recommendations to the Oregon Education Investment Board regarding: 
  • Programs and funding sources that allow providers of public education to respond to evolving methods for delivering education and for funding an integrated capital infrastructure system for preschool through grade 12; 
  • Types and amounts of technical assistance that may be required by public schools for school capital construction programs, including the appropriate role of the Department of Education.
The task force consists of no more than 12 members. The Governor appoints the members, in consultation with the President of the Senate and the Speaker of the House. Members shall include representatives of education, business, the community, and government, and at least one expert on capital construction. 


Task Force Members

  • Matt Donahue
  • Donald L. Grotting
  • Geoff Hunnicutt
  • David H. Krumbein
  • David McKay
  • Cheri Rhinhart
  • Craig A. Roberts
  • Joe Rodriguez
  • Scott M. Rose
  • Carol E .Samuels
  • Ted Wolf
  • Jeana M. Wooley 

A report from the task force must be submitted to interim committees related to education no later than October 1, 2014.



Task Force Meetings


September 18, 2014

The School Capital Improvement Planning Task Force will meet on September 18, 2014. Location: Room 103, Oregon State Library, 250 Winter Street NE Salem, OR 


August 12, 2014

July 15, 2014

June 10, 2014


May 13, 2014

Presentation by John Myers and Mark Fermanich, APA Consulting


April 15, 2014


March 18, 2014


February 18, 2014


January 21, 2014

Your browser is out-of-date! It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how