Skip to main content

Oregon State Flag An official website of the State of Oregon »

Oregon.gov Homepage

Cross Connection Advisory Board

About the Board

Revised Oregon Administrative Rules adopted November 2, 2004, established an advisory board consisting of not more than nine members. The board serves as an advisor to the agency on policy matters related to cross connection control issues. Although the board does not have the final authority to make or enforce rules, its research, experience, and advice to decision makers will contribute to effective changes in the Cross Connection Program.

The advisory board meets quarterly for approximately two-hours each session. All meetings are open to the public and a portion of the agenda will be devoted to public comment.


PDF iconAdvisory Board Bylaws

Meeting Information

Next Meeting

  • April 6, 2023 - Agenda 
    9:00am - 10:00am

  • June 8, 2023 - Agenda
    9:00am - 10:00am

  • August 3, 2023 - Agenda
    9:00am - 10:00am
MS Teams: Click here to join the meeting
Or call in (audio only) 1-971-277-2343
Conference ID: 574742378#
2023 Meeting Schedule

Note: Please contact the program for previous meeting minutes.

Board Members

The Oregon Health Authority appoints advisory board members for a three-year term. Individual board members represent stakeholders in cross connection control. PDF iconMeeting Guidelines

Name & Email Representing
Term Expiration
Chris MacQuarrie
christopher.macquarrie@portofportland.com
Oregon Licensed Plumber 12/31/2024
Scott Ruyle
sruyle@cityofsalem.net
OHA Certified Tester
12/31/2022
Mary Howell
Backflow Management Inc
mlhowell@bmibackflow.com
OHA Certified Specialist 12/31/2022
Kahlil Howell
Tualatin Valley Water District
kahlil.howell@tvwd.org 
Water Suppliers 12/31/2024
Roger Hendrix
roger.hendrix@tcmcorp.com
General Public 12/31/2022
Jim Nurmi
Clackamas Community College
jamesn@clackamas.edu
OHA Certified Instructor
12/31/2022
Rebecca Slabaugh
Mechagents
becky@mechagents.com
Backflow Assembly Manufacturers 12/31/2022
Paul Hadnutt

paul@hesbacflow.com

Engineers
12/31/2022
Jed Scheuermann
jed.scheuermann@iapmo.com
Certified Plumbing Inspector 12/31/2022