Skip to main content

Oregon State Flag An official website of the State of Oregon »

TMDL Program: Closed Lakes Basin


The Closed Lakes Basin includes Alvord Lake, Donner and Blitzen, Goose Lake, Guano, Harney-Malheur Lake, Lake Abert, Silver, Silvies, Summer, Thousand-Virgin, Upper Quinn, and Warner Lakes subbasins

Alvord Lake Subbasin

TMDL approved by EPA on Feb. 11, 2004

TMDLs have not been started in the following subbasins:
  • Donner und Blitzen Subbasin
  • Goose Lake Subbasin
  • Guano, Nevada Subbasin
  • Harney-Malheur Lake Subbasin
  • Lake Albert Subbasin
  • Silver Subbasin
  • Silvies Subbasin
  • Summer Lake Subbasin
  • Thousand-Virgin Subbasin
  • Upper Quinn Subbasin
  • Warner Lakes Subbasin 


For specific basin coordinators for the Closed Lakes Basin, see the Basin Coordinator List.