Facilities

Proposed liquefied natural gas facilities require approvals from authorities at the federal, state, county, and city levels. The state of Oregon plays a critical role​ in the review and siting of LNG facilities. Oregon state agency links and project leads are listed below.
Department ​Project Lead Email Phone
​​Agriculture​ ​Jim Johns​on ​james.w.johnson@state.or.us ​503-986-4706
Aviation Heather Peck
heather.peck@aviation.state.or.us​
​503-378-2529
Consumer & Business Services ​Brett Salmon brett.d.salmon@oregon.gov ​503-378-8034
​Energy ​Wally Adams
walter.adams@oregon.gov
​503-934-4005
Environmental Quality ​Mary Camarata camarata.mary@deq.state.or.us ​541-687-7435
541-346-8616
Fish & Wildlife ​Sara Reif ​sarah.j.reif@state.or.us ​503-947-6082
Forestry ​John Tokarczyk ​jtokarczyk@odf.state.or.us ​503-945-7414
Geology & Mineral Industries ​Bob Houston
robert.houston@oregon.gov
541-225-6451
Governor Brown ​Annette Liebe annette.liebe@oregon.gov ​541-610-7215
​Historic Preservation ​John Pouley ​john.pouley@oregon.gov ​503-986-0675
Land Conservation & Development Heather Wade heather.wade@state.or.us ​503-934-0400
​State Lands ​Bob Lobdell bob.lobdell@state.or.us ​503-986-5282
Transportation ​Susan White ​susan.white@odot.state.or.us ​503-986-3519
Water Resources​ ​M​ary Bjork
mary.f.bjork@oregon.gov​ ​503-986-0804
 ​
State Resources
ODOE's Jordan Cove Project Page​

Federal Resources
Federal Energy Regulatory Commission
Federal Infrastructure Permitting Information​
Natural Gas on My Land Publication

Documents

Developer Info

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
​Contact the Facility Siting Team:
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

​​​​​
​​​​​
​​