Skip to main content Homepage

Quality Education Commission Members


  • Sarah Boly (Co-Chair)
    Retired Deputy Superintendent, Beaverton School District
  • Beth Gerot (Co-Chair)
    Oregon School Boards Association
    Eugene School Board
  • Greg Hamann
    President, Linn-Benton Community College
  • Maryalice Russell
    Superintendent, McMinnville School District
  • Julie Smith
    CLASS Coach, Chalkboard Project
  • Judy Stiegler
    Former State Representative, State of Oregon
  • John Larson
    President, Oregon Education Association
  • Samuel Henry
    Professor, Portland State University
  • John Rexford
    Superintendent, High Desert Education Service District


  • Brian Reeder
    ODE Advisor to the Commission

Your browser is out-of-date! It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how