Skip to main content
Oregon.gov Homepage

Sexuality Education Resources

This webpage provides information on Oregon's human sexuality education program resources.

​ ​

The Oregon Department of Education (ODE) is seeking applications from educators, other non-profit groups, businesses, or consortias, to develop openly licensed lessons that cover Oregon’s Sexuality Education Laws & Health Education Standards to be made available on the Oregon Open Learning (OOL) Hub. This project will provide small one-time grants (~$10,000-$20,000) to teams developing free and openly licensed health and sexuality education lessons for grades K-5 or 9-12 for optional use in Oregon schools.  Applications will require a short project plan and budget.

For more information, please contact Sasha Grenier.

​​
The 2021 Menstrual Dignity Act (HB 3294) creates the requirement for school districts to provide free menstrual products for all menstruating students in public schools in Oregon, including elementary, middle, and high school students. The information below will support the implementation of the Menstrual Dignity for Students Program, as outlined in OARs 581-021-0600 through 581-021-0609. 

  • Menstrual Dignity For Students: Temporary Oregon Administrative Rules (OAR)

    • 581-021-0600  Menstrual Dignity for Students: Definitions

    • 581-021-0603  Menstrual Dignity for Students: Requirements

    • 581-021-0606  Menstrual Dignity for Students: Education

    • 581-021-0609  Menstrual Dignity for Students: Reimbursement Program

  • Menstrual Dignity Program: Funding Calculator (2021-22)
    Please review the calculator to learn about district, charter school, and ESD funding for the Menstrual Dignity Program. Within the funding calculator, you should see each district, charter school, and ESD’s individual total grant amount. Allocation ceilings for individual education providers is based on data from the 2020-2021 second period cumulative ADM. Reimbursement is allowable up to this grant amount. 


  • Menstrual Dignity Program: Intent to Apply as Consortium Pre-Survey
    As per the 2021 Menstrual Dignity Act (HB 3294) and OAR 581-021-0600 through 581-021-0609, districts may receive funds individually or through their Education Service District (ESD) and public charter schools may receive funds individually or through their School District sponsor. After reviewing the funding calculator, please fill out this form by October 11th if you intend to apply for reimbursement as a consortium, rather than individually, as listed.

  • Menstrual Dignity Program: Implementation Toolkit - Coming soon


Please reach out to ode.menstrual-dignity@state.or.us if you have any questions.


For questions regarding the ODE Sexuality Education program, contact Sasha Grenier, 503-947-5689.

Your browser is out-of-date! It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how

×